By Year
      2015           2014           2013           2012           2011           2010           2009           2008           2007           2006           2005           2004           2003           2002           2001           2017           2016    
19 July, 2012
Christine Cathie Finalist in Ranamok Glass Prize 2012

Koru Contemporary Art would like to congratulate Christine Cathie for her nomination as a finalist in the 2012 Ranamok Prize for Contemporary Glass. Christine Cathie was also a finalist in 2011 and we wish her best of luck for 2012.

Click to see more work by Christine Cathie. 

The Ranamok Prize is now in its 18th year and has attracted over 100 emerging and established glass artists residing in Australia and New Zealand.  Previous winners include two artists represented by Koru Contemporary Art, in 2003 David Murray and Emma Camden in 1999.

Click to see work by David Murray and Emma Camden

The Ranamok Glass Prize is an annual acquisitive award for glass artists who are resident in Australia and New Zealand. The prize was founded in 1994 by Andy Plummer and Maureen Cahill as a way to promote glass as an art form to the public. The work presented for consideration is expected to be a major effort in the artist's personal body of work. This work should be innovative, displaying excellence and imagination in quality of idea and execution in contemporary practice.

Ranamok Glass Prize winner will be announced August 15, 2012 and a touring exhibition of finalists works will follow this. 

For more details: Ranamok Glass Prize

Click on a thumbnail will take you to a larger image